Time is

 slowly and peacefully(well apart from the kids) drafting past me as I head towards 39 weeks , Insha’allah D Day will soon be here!

We are moving into final stages preperations and bag is packed(sort of!), clothes are ready for babes (sort of!), nappies finished(sort of! got 3 left to stitch up!). my room is more or less sorted and I am now in the process of sorting out the childrens summer clothes in an effort to lessen work afterwards…….

still  on my prep list however are….semolina roasting for the inevitable algerian tamina, dates for the tahnik of the newborn insha’allah, and lots of tidying!!!!

The tweens in my home are in midflow with the final exams before the summer break and the primaries are yet to start. We were amazed when my two tween boys declined to go playing footie yesterday evening choosing instead to stay home and revise……………………yes it still makes me dizzy, thinking about it!!!! Insha’allah it shows in their results which were well below what they can acheive last term.

My mind is now beginning to focus on the task ahead of giving birth, wondering what labour has in store for me this time and hoping it follow in the same pattern as my last 4. Hoping desperately to avoid artficial induction and long for the gentle care of algerian midwives (this may be the hardest to acheive!). All is in Allahs hand, and with daily dua I trust in him!

4 thoughts on “Time is

Leave a Reply

